Columbia Journalism School

Board of Visitors

The Journalism School is extremely grateful for this group of professionals who volunteer their time and expertise.

The Board of Visitors meets with the dean and his staff to provide input and guidance in matters involving the school. The current members of the Board are:

Jill Abramson
Visiting Lecturer, Harvard University

Philip Balboni ’71
President, CEO & Co-Founder, GlobalPost

Krishna Bharat
Founder Google News

Amy Entelis ’79
Senior Vice President for Talent and Content Development, CNN Worldwide

Keith Goggin ’91
Managing Partner, STR Trading Partners

Mary Graham
Co-Director, Transparency Policy Project, John F. Kennedy School of Government,
Harvard University

Claire Hoffman ’04

Simon K.C. Li ’70
Editor, Leadership Consultant and Vice Chairman of the Board, International Press Institute

Suzanne Malveaux ’91
Anchor, CNN Newsroom

Judith Messina ’91

Paul Neely ’70
Former Editor and Publisher, The Chattanooga Times

Michael E. Pulitzer
Former Chairman of the Board, Pulitzer Inc.

James Robins ’73

President, Midwest Equity Management Corp.

Nicole Seligman
President, SONY Corporation of America

Richard M. Smith ’70
President, The Pinkerton Fund

Pietro Supino
Chairman, Tamedia A.G.

Steven Swartz
CEO & President, The Hearst Corporation

Linda Winslow ’67
Former Executive Producer, “PBS NewsHour"


Select the academic degree that interests you: